Draykon – Ebook Giveaway

Congratulations to Margaret, the winner of Shira:Hero of Corsindor. I hope you enjoy it!

This week’s e-book is another fantasy piece.

When shy and retiring Llandry Sanfaer discovers a mesmerising new gemstone, she suddenly becomes the most famous jeweller across the Seven Realms. Demand for the coveted stone escalates fast; when people begin dying for it, Llandry finds that she herself has become a target.

Lady Evastany Glostrum has her life in pristine order. Prestigious, powerful and wealthy, she is on the verge of crowning her successes with the perfect marriage. But when her closest friend is murdered for the jewellery she wears, Eva is drawn into the mystery surrounding the curious “istore” gem.

The emergence of the stone is causing chaos across the Seven. Gates between the worlds are opening at will, pulling hordes of creatures through from the shadowy Lower Realm and the glittering Uppers. As Eva works to discover the culprit behind the spreading disorder, Llandry must learn the truth about her precious istore stone – before she herself becomes a victim.

To enter to win this week’s book, leave me a comment with the first fantasy novel you remember reading. Or you can purchase it here.

I plan on giving away a book a week this year, but none of them will be my own. Why? Well, I believe in helping introduce people to new authors and nothing does that like FREE! The contests will be as simple as leaving a comment on the blog, or showing me that you’ve left a review on Amazon or Smashwords of books you’ve picked up in the past. I’ll try and change things up to keep them interesting, but by and large you won’t have to work hard.

If you’re an author and you’d like to pitch your hat into the ring, let me know. I’m not asking you to give me anything for free. I plan on buying your e-book from Amazon/Smashwords as a gift for the winner. So in addition to you getting your name out there, you’ll also get a sale for the contest. The most I can budget per week is $2.99, so if you have a book in the $.99-$2.99 price range let me know. I reserve the right to turn you down, but I will try and do so gently. I’d like to have a variety of genres represented.

If you have a free book and would like me to just get the word out I can do that, but you won’t be part of my contest. If your book is more expensive and you would like to donate a copy, that works too.

Shoot me an e-mail, a DM, or leave me a comment to enter your book.

7 comments

  1. My first fantasy novel that I remember reading was “Storm Queen” by Marion Zimmer Bradley. I was 14. Since them I have accumulated almost everybook she has written. The only ones I don’t have are those out of print. 😉

      1. MZB was a very special lady. She died in 1999 but authors like Mercedes Lackey have continued her work. You may know of her best seller The Mists of Avalon, her vision of the arthurian saga, which was made into a movie.

  2. I would love to read this one. We are currently on the fantasy genre and this looks great. I would send you something I wrote but unfortunately it is all boring school work.

    1. The unpronounceable fantasy names are almost the only thing holding me back from buying a copy myself.

Comments are closed.